Something happened the other day which warmed the cockles of my heart. I have been signing to Harry for a long time. I never thought he would sign back to me  The other day he was whingeing at me. I asked him what was wrong and he signed ‘eat’ to me. I proceeded to give him his tea
which he wolfed down.  I thought at first that I had imagined it but Harry also signed ‘eat’ to my mother. This is the first sign that he understands the signs. He is beginning to communicate with me using signs and not just crying. This just goes to show that persistence is the key in baby signing.

As for my pregnancy, I have reached 26 weeks with no problems to report. I am still under investigation and I’m still having tests regularly but that can be no bad thing
if it prevents another premature birth. I do seem to be a lot bigger than last time, but that can be no bad thing.

